Press Releases

Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Young Variety, Variety – the Children’s Charity’s young professional group, is set to host their first ever Charity Concert on Friday, November 2 at Noce... Read more
Thursday, September 20, 2018
  Variety to Grant $1.9 Million to Children’s Charities at Grant Reception   MEDIA EVENT – Variety - the Children’s Charity will grant $1,926,671 to 62 Iowa... Read more
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
  Variety - the Children’s Charity is pleased to announce the fifth annual HERO Campaign – a fundraising effort to help improve the lives of children in Eastern... Read more
Thursday, May 3, 2018
  For an unprecedented second year in a row, Variety – the Children’s Charity of Iowa received the Variety Heart Award on Thursday, May 4, at the 78th Variety... Read more
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Sip, Sample and Savor Saturday, April 14, at Savor Des Moines, an evening of culinary sampling featuring appetizers and cocktails from the best restaurants in... Read more
Monday, January 29, 2018
Find your valentine early this year at the 7th annual Des Moines Sweetheart Charity Date Auction! This year's auction is Saturday, February 10, from 6:00 p.m.... Read more
Monday, January 22, 2018
Variety- the Children’s Charity’s Black Tie gala, “New York, New York” kicked off 2018 by raising $148,000 to support Iowa children.     The gala was... Read more