News

Thursday, November 8, 2018
Fareway Stores, Inc. recently conducted a round up at the register to support Variety – the Children’s Charity. Donations were collected from Monday, Oct. 1 through Saturday, Oct.... Read more
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Variety - the Children’s Charity is granting $1,926,671 to 62 Iowa children’s charities this year. Today, 46 charities will receive their grants at the Fred Maytag II... Read more
Friday, September 21, 2018
Variety has been named a 2018 Business Award recipient from The Gazette for our efforts in Eastern Iowa.    Cheers to our Eastern Iowa team for all your... Read more
Monday, September 17, 2018
Variety – the Children’s Charity raised $37,560 at its first ever Variety Stag event in Eastern Iowa on Thursday, September 13. More than 140 men crowded... Read more
Monday, September 17, 2018
Variety – the Children’s Charity raised $200,000 at its 11th annual Variety Stag event. More than 475 men crowded the front lawn at Talons of Tuscany to enjoy a steak... Read more
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
  Variety – the Children’s Charity set records by raising $205,000 at its 22nd annual Polo on the Green over the weekend. Guests enjoyed dinner, dancing, polo and a... Read more
Friday, June 22, 2018
Variety - the Children’s Charity elected their 2018/2019 State Board of Directors and their Young Variety Board at its annual meeting last month.  Mike... Read more
Monday, May 21, 2018
  Variety -- the Children’s Charity, alongside a private donor, is excited to announce funding for two new mobile food pantries through a partnership... Read more
Monday, April 23, 2018
 #VoteVariety for Opus’ Building Community Award Variety – the Children’s Charity is excited to announce we are a finalist for the Fourth Annual Gerry Rauenhorst... Read more
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Variety – the Children’s Charity has raised $3,757,820 to support underprivileged, at-risk and special needs children throughout Iowa. The funds have been raised throughout the year... Read more
Friday, February 9, 2018
On February 14, Gusto Pizza Co. will be a girl’s best friend! Gusto has partnered with Variety – the Children’s Charity to present the $5,000 Pizza this... Read more
Monday, January 22, 2018
Variety- the Children’s Charity’s Black Tie gala, “New York, New York” kicked off 2018 by raising $145,000 to support Iowa children.     The gala was... Read more