News

Tuesday, September 20, 2022
Eight children from Eastern Iowa will receive their own specialized mobility piece designed to work with their special needs to help them gain strength and... Read more
Thursday, September 15, 2022
Variety – the Children’s Charity of Iowa has awarded 63 grants to children’s nonprofit organizations totaling more than $2.1 million. Funding is provided to programs and... Read more
Friday, August 12, 2022
Variety – the Children’s Charity of Iowa and Young Variety to give away free backpacks and school supplies to King Elementary   Media Event: Riverview... Read more
Thursday, August 11, 2022
Senior MLB writer Ken Rosenthal sported a Variety – the Children’s Charity of Iowa bow tie while covering the Chicago Cubs and Cincinnati Reds during... Read more
Wednesday, August 3, 2022
Fareway Round Up for Variety Raises more than $173,000 for Children in Need   Fareway Stores, Inc. partnered with Variety - the Children’s Charity to conduct the sixth annual Round Up at... Read more
Saturday, July 9, 2022
Stanley J. Reynolds was one of the Variety Iowa Telethon founders and was instrumental in all 48 Telethons. Stanley and his late wife, Jody who passed away June 3rd of... Read more
Tuesday, July 5, 2022
  Fareway Stores, Inc. is partnering with Variety - the Children’s Charity to conduct the sixth annual Round Up at the register from July 4 - 23 at all 130 store... Read more
Tuesday, May 31, 2022
PARKER: Wednesday, June 1st  3:00 PM at Altantic Bottling Company (3600 Army Post Road) - Parker is an 18-month old boy living with special needs who is unable to roll,... Read more
Thursday, May 19, 2022
Variety – the Children’s Charity to host 26th Annual Polo on the Green at Powder River Ranch    Polo on the Green is back and better than ever as the... Read more
Tuesday, April 26, 2022
Central College students and employees will be volunteering their time to build approximately 150 bikes for children in need at Findley Elementary.... Read more
Friday, April 1, 2022
Kiara has a condition that leads to muscle pain and extreme fatigue in response to physical activity (exercise intolerance). Due to Kiara’s condition, she has... Read more