News

Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Variety – the Children’s Charity has raised $3,757,820 to support underprivileged, at-risk and special needs children throughout Iowa. The funds have been raised throughout the year... Read more
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
  In support of the 44th Annual Variety Telethon, March 3 and 4, Adventureland Resorts will match up to $30,000 in donations to Variety – the Children’s... Read more
Friday, February 9, 2018
On February 14, Gusto Pizza Co. will be a girl’s best friend! Gusto has partnered with Variety – the Children’s Charity to present the $5,000 Pizza this... Read more
Monday, January 22, 2018
Variety- the Children’s Charity’s Black Tie gala, “New York, New York” kicked off 2018 by raising $145,000 to support Iowa children.     The gala was... Read more
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
We are excited to share our newest project, custom Variety bikes! Thank you to Bike World for partnering with us on this project and helping us assemble our new... Read more
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Fareway Stores, Inc. has partnered with Variety – the Children’s Charity to conduct the third annual round up at the register from Monday, October 2... Read more
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Variety - the Children’s Charity is granting $2,428,257 to 70 Iowa children’s charities this year. Today, 54 charities will receive their grants at the Fred Maytag II... Read more
Friday, May 5, 2017
Variety – the Children’s Charity of Iowa received the Variety Heart Award Thursday, May 4, at the 77th Variety International Conference awards gala in Atlanta, Georgia. The... Read more
Monday, April 24, 2017
Variety – the Children’s Charity has completed a $475,000 campaign and is scheduled to break ground on the 9,600 square foot, all-inclusive Variety Star Playground in Noelridge Park on May 15.... Read more