Variety and Young Variety Elect New Board Members

Filed under "News"
View Attached PDF »
More articles »

Friday, June 22, 2018

Variety - the Children’s Charity elected their 2018/2019 State Board of Directors and their Young Variety Board at its annual meeting last month. 

Mike Crowley of Wellmark was sworn in as President.  Members of the 2018/2019 executive committee include; Susan Hatten of Holmes Murphy (VP of Marketing), Michael Hamilton of Principal (VP of Operations), Lance Gardner of Principal (VP of Development) and Gabe Olsen of West Bank (VP of Finance). Kirk Besh of First American Bank will serve as Immediate Past President.


Variety also welcomed six new board members:

  • David Adams, RSM US LLP
  • Amanda Brunkhorst, Merchants Bonding Company
  • Sean Simonis, Meredith Corporation
  • Joe Standefer, Iowa Beverage
  • Emily Toribio, Fareway
  • Jason Wegner, Graham Group


Young Variety, Variety’s young professionals group, also elected a new slate of officers and welcomed new board members. Jon Phillips of Wells Fargo was sworn in as President.  Officers of the 2018/2019 Young Variety board include; Joe Sheridan of Iowa Wild (Vice President), Haley Davis of Hy-Vee (Secretary), Matt Blake of LeadingAge Iowa (VP of Community Relations), Michael Goodall of Goodall Properties (VP of Marketing), Arley Holtrop of Wells Fargo (VP of Philanthropy, Jacob Repp of NYLIFE Securities LLC (VP of Events) and Christina Tim of Wells Fargo (VP of Membership). Emily Toribio of Fareway will serve as Past President.


Young Variety also welcomed three new at-large board members:

  • Brandon Geib, Black Hills Energy
  • Susan Kloewer, State Historical Society of Iowa
  • Amber Weger, West Bank


A complete list of Variety and Young Variety board members can be found here.


Leave Your Comments

We welcome your comments. Please leave your ideas and opinions below.

Will not be displayed on the site